Song #1 (Kelly Clarkson – People Like Us) 

There’s no particular reason I choose this song other than its the first song I played tonight that resonated with me. People Like Us by Kelly Clarkson is an amazing inspiring song that never fails to impress me. Whenever you feel like nobody else knows how your feeling or what your going through remember that somebody else out there has gone through whatever you’re going through! 

Kelly Clarkson – People Like Us

Kelly Clarkson says that “People like us, we’ve gotta stick together, Keep your head up, nothing lasts forever”  which are words to live by. Remember that no matter how hard things get there’s always someone to talk to, there’s always a way through because something good comes out of every bad thing That happens, although sometimes it’s hard to see that at first.

Another quote from this song I find inspiring is “They can’t do nothing to you, they can’t do nothing to me, This is the life that we choose, this is the life that we bleed, So throw your fists in the air, come out, come out if you dare, Tonight we’re gonna change forever” because she’s telling us that no matter who you are and what you do, as long as you’re happy nobody can hurt you. Block negative people out because they stand no bearing in your life, because it’s your life. Take a stand and show that you are your own person and change the way the world views individuals.

This song inspires and motivates me to be myself and it makes me happy doing so. There’s a lesson in this song and it’s to be happy with whatever you do in life and don’t let anything ever get you down. But if you do get knocked down there’s always somebody there to pick you back up. The song advocates for the common person that nobody gives a second thought to, which brings a smile to my face to see 😀 

Feel free to comment your opinions or suggestions.

Leave a comment